

Legislation Text

File #: 24-0756, Version: 1

Resolution to Reappoint Non-registered Electors to Ann Arbor Boards and Commissions (7 Votes Required)

Whereas, the appointees are not registered electors of the City of Ann Arbor; and

Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency Eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of the Council."

RESOLVED, That the City Council waives the requirement of section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and makes the following appointments:

Ann Arbor Area Transportation Authority Board

Richard P Chang Term Ending: May 1, 2029

Simi Barr Term Ending: May 1, 2029

Cable Communications Commission

Bonnie J Gabowitz Term Ending: May 31, 2029

Elizabeth Dean Fund Committee

Kimberley D Sundy Term Ending: May 31, 2026

Housing and Human Services Advisory Board

Anya A Ganger Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Housing Board of Appeals

Kristen Schweighoefer Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Housing Commission

Patricia Jenkins Term Ending: May 31, 2029

Human Rights Commission

Brandon Bond Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Public Market Advisory Commission

Jeff J Nemeth Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Renters Commission

Dandan Chen Term Ending: May 31, 2026