

Legislation Text

File #: 23-1995, Version: 1

Resolution to Approve 2024 Council Committee Appointments Appointments are nominated by the Mayor for approval by City Council unless otherwise noted. Reviewed by: Christopher Frost, Senior Assistant City Attorney Sara Higgins, Director of Operations Whereas, City Councilmembers and the City Administrator, by Mayoral appointment or authorization of City Council, serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies; RESOLVED, That 2024 Council appointments are as follows: Airport Advisory Committee Chris Watson Erica Briggs Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee Linh Song Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison Christopher Taylor Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments) Erica Briggs Jenn Cornell Lisa Disch Ayesha Ghazi Edwin Linh Song Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments) Christopher Taylor Dharma Akmon **Erica Briggs** Jen Eyer **Travis Radina** City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board **Cynthia Harrison City/Schools Committee** Jenn Cornell Ayesha Ghazi Edwin **Commission on Disability Issues** Ayesha Ghazi Edwin Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments) Lisa Disch Travis Radina Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments) Christopher Taylor

Erica Briggs Jen Eyer Travis Radina Chris Watson Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments) Jen Eyer Cynthia Harrison **Travis Radina** Linh Song Chris Watson **DDA Partnerships Committee** Jen Eyer Jenn Cornell Downtown Development Authority (DDA) Milton Dohoney Jr., City Administrator Economic Development Corporation (EDC) Jenn Cornell - Nonvoting position; term ending May 31, 2028 Jen Eyer - Noting prior appointment to a nonvoting position; term ending May 31, 2027 **Energy Commission** Erica Briggs Travis Radina Environmental Commission (City Council appointment) Dharma Akmon Lisa Disch Greenbelt Advisory Commission (City Council appointment) Travis Radina Housing Commission Liaison Dharma Akmon Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board Linh Song Chris Watson Human Rights Commission Ayesha Ghazi Edwin Linh Song Huron River Watershed Council Liaison Lisa Disch Human Services Partnership Leadership Team Milton Dohoney Jr., City Administrator Erica Briggs **Cynthia Harrison** Linh Song Chris Watson Independent Community Police Oversight Commission **Cynthia Harrison** Linh Song Liquor License Review Committee Dharma Akmon

Lisa Disch Travis Radina Chris Watson LDFA (City Council appointment) Jenn Cornell - Annual confirmation of appointment to term ending June 30, 2024 Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison Christopher Taylor Dharma Akmon Park Advisory Commission **Travis Radina** Chris Watson Planning Commission Lisa Disch - Noting prior appointment to a term ending June 30, 2022 (serving until a successor is appointed per MCL 125.3815) Public Art Commission Cvnthia Harrison **Recreation Advisory Commission** Jen Ever Lisa Disch Renters Commission Cynthia Harrison Travis Radina SEMCOG Erica Briggs - (delegate) Dharma Akmon - (alternate) Student Advisory Council Ayesha Ghazi Edwin **Transportation Commission** Erica Briggs **Urban County Executive Committee** Chris Watson Ayesha Ghazi Edwin - (alternate) Washtenaw Area Transportation Study (WATS) Erica Briggs Dharma Akmon (alternate) Washtenaw Metro Alliance **Cynthia Harrison** Chris Watson Zoning Board of Appeals Dharma Akmon

RESOLVED, That these appointments are effective immediately.

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor and Councilmember Radina