

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Text

File #: 21-2081, Version: 1

Resolution to Approve 2022 Council Committee Appointments

Appointments are nominated by the Mayor for approval by City Council unless otherwise noted.

Reviewed by: Christopher Frost, Senior Assistant City Attorney

Whereas, City Councilmembers and the City Administrator by Mayoral appointment or authorization of City Council serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies;

RESOLVED, That 2022 Council appointments are as follows:

Airport Advisory Committee

Erica Briggs

Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee

Erica Briggs

Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison

Christopher Taylor

Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Erica Briggs

Lisa Disch

Jen Ever

Kathy Griswold

Linh Song

Board of Insurance Administration

Linh Sona

Elizabeth Nelson

Brownfield Plan Review Committee

Erica Briggs

Jen Eyer

Julie Grand

Kathy Griswold

Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Christopher Taylor

Lisa Disch

Jen Eyer

Julie Grand

Travis Radina

City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board

Travis Radina

City/Schools Committee

Julie Grand

Linh Song

Coordinated Funding Leadership Team

File #: 21-2081, Version: 1

Julie Grand

Commission on Disability Issues

Elizabeth Nelson

Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Lisa Disch

Julie Grand

Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Christopher Taylor

Jen Eyer

Julie Grand

Kathy Griswold

Travis Radina

Council of the Commons

Erica Briggs

Lisa Disch

Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Erica Briggs

Jen Eyer

Kathy Griswold

Travis Radina

Linh Song

DDA Partnerships Committee

Linh Song

Ali Ramlawi

DDA

Milton Dohoney Jr.

Energy Commission

Erica Briggs

Travis Radina

Environmental Commission (City Council appointment)

Lisa Disch

Kathy Griswold

Greenbelt Advisory Commission (City Council appointment)

Julie Grand

Housing Affordability and Equity Task Force

Ali Ramlawi

Housing Commission Liaison

Julie Grand

Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board

Travis Radina

Linh Song

Human Rights Commission

Travis Radina

Elizabeth Nelson

Huron River Watershed Council Liaison

Lisa Disch

Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

File #: 21-2081, Version: 1

Ali Ramlawi

Linh Song

Liquor License Review Committee

Lisa Disch

Julie Grand

Kathy Griswold

Linh Song

LDFA (City Council appointment)

Ali Ramlawi - Annual confirmation of appointment to term ending June 30, 2024

Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison

Julie Grand

Christopher Taylor

Park Advisory Commission

Erica Briggs

Julie Grand

Planning Commission

Lisa Disch - Noting prior appointment to a term ending June 30, 2022

Public Art Commission

Linh Song

Recreation Advisory Commission

Jen Eyer

SEMCOG

Erica Briggs - (delegate)

Elizabeth Nelson - (alternate)

Student Advisory Council

Julie Grand

Transportation Commission

Erica Briggs

Urban County Executive Committee

Elizabeth Nelson

Ali Ramlawi - (alternate)

Washtenaw Area Transportation Study (WATS)

Erica Briggs

Kathy Griswold (Alternate)

Washtenaw Metro Alliance

Elizabeth Nelson

Erica Briggs

Zoning Board of Appeals

Elizabeth Nelson

RESOLVED, That the Council Mobility Committee created by Council resolution R-20-054 is hereby dissolved; and

RESOLVED, That these appointments are effective immediately.

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor and Councilmember Grand