

Legislation Text

## File #: 20-1675, Version: 1

Resolution to Approve 2021 Council Committee Appointments Appointments are nominated by the Mayor for approval by City Council unless otherwise noted. Reviewed by: Christopher Frost, Senior Assistant City Attorney Whereas, City Councilmembers serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies; RESOLVED, That the 2021 Council appointments are as follows: Airport Advisory Committee Jen Eyer Linh Song Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison Julie Grand Linh Song Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee Erica Briggs Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison Christopher Taylor Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments) Erica Briggs Lisa Disch Jeff Hayner Kathy Griswold Linh Song Board of Insurance Administration Linh Sona **Elizabeth Nelson Brownfield Plan Review Committee** Erica Briggs Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner Jen Ever Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments) Christopher Taylor Jen Ever Ali Ramlawi Travis Radina Elizabeth Nelson City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board Travis Radina Coordinated Funding Leadership Team

Julie Grand **Commission on Disability Issues Elizabeth Nelson** Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments) Lisa Disch Julie Grand Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments) **Christopher Taylor** Jen Eyer Julie Grand Kathy Griswold Ali Ramlawi Council of the Commons **Erica Briggs** Jeff Hayner Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments) Erica Briggs Jen Eyer Kathy Griswold Travis Radina Linh Song **DDA Partnerships Committee** Linh Song Ali Ramlawi DDA Tom Crawford **Energy Commission** Erica Briggs Travis Radina Environmental Commission (City Council appointment) Lisa Disch Kathy Griswold Greenbelt Advisory Commission (City Council appointment) Julie Grand Housing Affordability and Equity Task Force Ali Ramlawi Housing Commission Liaison Julie Grand Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board **Travis Radina** Linh Song Human Rights Commission Travis Radina Elizabeth Nelson Huron River Watershed Council Liaison Jeff Hayner Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

Ali Ramlawi Linh Song Liquor License Review Committee Lisa Disch Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner Linh Song LDFA (City Council appointment) Ali Ramlawi - Annual confirmation of appointment to term ending June 30, 2024 Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison Julie Grand Christopher Taylor Park Advisory Commission Julie Grand Jeff Hayner Planning Commission Lisa Disch - Appointed for remainder of term ending June 30, 2021 Public Art Commission Travis Radina **Recreation Advisory Commission** Jen Eyer SEMCOG Erica Briggs - (delegate) Elizabeth Nelson - (alternate) Student Advisory Council Julie Grand Transportation Commission **Erica Briggs Urban County Executive Committee Elizabeth Nelson** Ali Ramlawi - (alternate) Washtenaw Area Transportation Study (WATS) Erica Briggs Washtenaw Metro Alliance Jeff Hayner Elizabeth Nelson Zoning Board of Appeals Elizabeth Nelson

;and

RESOLVED, That these appointments are effective immediately.

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor and Councilmember Grand