

Legislation Text

## File #: 18-2032, Version: 2

Resolution to Approve 2019 Council Committee Appointments Whereas, City Councilmembers serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies;

RESOLVED, The 2019 Council appointments shall be:

Airport Advisory Committee Kathy Griswold Ali Ramlawi Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison Julie Grand Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee Kathy Griswold Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison **Christopher Taylor** Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments) Anne Bannister Jack Eaton Jeff Hayner Jane Lumm Ali Ramlawi Board of Insurance Administration Jane Lumm Elizabeth Nelson **Brownfield Plan Review Committee** Jack Eaton Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner Chip Smith Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments) Jack Eaton Jane Lumm Ali Ramlawi Chip Smith Christopher Taylor Cable Communications Committee Jack Eaton City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board Anne Bannister Coordinated Funding Leadership Team Anne Bannister

Commission on Disability Issues Elizabeth Nelson Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments) Anne Bannister Julie Grand Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments) Jack Eaton Julie Grand Kathy Griswold Jane Lumm Christopher Taylor Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments) Jack Eaton Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner Jane Lumm Chip Smith Council Rules Committee (Mayoral appointments) Anne Bannister Jack Eaton **Elizabeth Nelson** Chip Smith Christopher Taylor **DDA Partnerships Committee** Jane Lumm Ali Ramlawi DDA Howard Lazarus **Energy Commission** Jack Eaton Jeff Hayner Environmental Commission (appointed via separate Resolution) Anne Bannister Chip Smith Greenbelt Advisory Commission (appointed via separate Resolution) Julie Grand Housing Affordability and Equity Task Force Ali Ramlawi Housing Commission Liaison Julie Grand Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board Anne Bannister Zach Ackerman Human Rights Commission Julie Grand Ali Ramlawi Huron River Watershed Council Liaison Jeff Hayner

Independent Community Police Oversight Commission Zach Ackerman Jane Lumm Liquor License Review Committee Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner Jane Lumm Ali Ramlawi LDFA (appointed via separate Resolution) Ali Ramlawi Mallets Creekshed Coordinating Committee Liaison Jane Lumm Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison Chip Smith **Christopher Taylor** Park Advisory Commission Julie Grand Jeff Hayner Planning Commission (appointed via Resolution R-18-219; term expires June 30, 2019) Zach Ackerman Public Art Commission Ali Ramlawi **Recreation Advisory Commission** Kathy Griswold Jeff Hayner SEMCOG Elizabeth Nelson - (delegate) Chip Smith - (alternate) Student Advisory Council Julie Grand Transportation Commission Kathy Griswold **Urban County Executive Committee** Ali Ramlawi Elizabeth Nelson - (alternate) WATS Jack Eaton Kathy Griswold - (alternate) Washtenaw Metro Alliance Jeff Havner **Elizabeth Nelson** Zoning Board of Appeals Elizabeth Nelson

Sponsored by: Councilmember Lumm and Mayor Taylor

\*This list was reconsidered and amended on December 17, 2018.