

Legislation Text

File #: 18-1650, Version: 1

Resolution to Approve New FY 19 Housing Commission Board President and Vice President

The Housing Commission's fiscal year begins July 1st and ends June 30th of each year; and the Commission must elect a President and Vice President in May of each fiscal year to serve out a 1-year term. The Board approved Audrey Wojtkowiak as the Board President and Lee Meadows as the Board Vice President at the May 2018 Board meeting.

On September 18, 2018 Audrey Wojtkowiak resigned from the Board and needs to be replaced as the Board President.

Created and Approved by Jennifer Hall, Executive Director

WHEREAS, the Housing Commission's fiscal year begins July 1st and ends June 30th of each year; and

WHEREAS, the Commission must elect a President and Vice President in May of each fiscal year to serve out a 1-year term; and

WHEREAS, the President shall preside at all meetings of the Commission. At each meeting, the President shall submit such recommendations and information as he or she may consider proper concerning the business affairs, operations, and policies of the Commission; and

WHEREAS, the President may create any committee, and may appoint one or more Commissioners to serve on any committee, to research and analyze issues of concern to the Commission, to perform work of the Board, and to make recommendations to the full Board; and

WHEREAS, the President shall carry out the other duties assigned in these By-Laws; and

WHEREAS, The Vice-President shall perform the duties of the President in the absence or incapacity of the President. In the case of the resignation or death of the President, the Vice-President shall perform such duties as are the obligations of the President until the Commission elects a new President; and

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Ann Arbor Housing Commission Board President is Commissioner Meadows and the Board Vice President is Commissioner Batalonga to fill a 1-year term that ends on June 30, 2019.