

Legislation Text

File #: 18-0705, Version: 1

Recognition of the Graduates of the Ann Arbor Citizens Academy

During a series of six weekly sessions, participants connected with City staff in order to discover what goes into both long-term planning and day-to-day operations throughout the City government. These graduates have completed the 2018 academy curriculum and are recognized as well-informed members of the community who will take what they learned and share the information outside of the classroom.

2018 Graduates

- Alice Liberson
- Andrea Huang
- Andrew Sohn
- Ann Eaton
- Charles Lang
- Chris Grant
- Frank Anderson
- Gary Mazzeo
- Geoffrey Giese
- Gordon Berry
- Jack Cederquist
- Janet Lebson
- Jarod Malestein
- Jeff Hayner
- Jeff Tenza
- John Erdevig
- Jonah Copi
- Lisa Campbell
- Mary Garton
- Patti Smith
- Sandy Aldrich
- Scott Haviland
- William Kerber

The City Clerk's Office also expresses its gratitude to the numerous members of the City staff that made this program possible, including:

- Howard Lazarus
- Kim Buselmeier
- Matt Morrow
- Steve Gerhart

- Hilary Hanzel
- Erika Pratt
- Tina Stephens
- Matt Kowalski
- Cresson Slotten
- Nick Hutchinson
- Molly Maciejewski
- Paul Matthews
- Matt Kulhanek
- Matt Naud
- Jennifer Lawson
- Brian Steglitz
- Dawn Murphy
- Ira Harrison
- Alysha Schlundt-Bodien
- Josh Landefeld
- Jill Thacher
- Melissa Bondy
- Greg McDonald
- Christine Schopieray

Prepared by Kelly Beattie, Academy Coordinator