

Legislation Text

File #: 16-1653, Version: 2

Resolution Electing 2017 Mayor Pro Tem and Establishing Order of Succession for Acting Mayor Whereas, The City Charter, Section 4.3, requires that Council elect a Mayor Pro Tem at its first meeting after the newly elected members have taken office following each regular city election; and

Whereas, The City Council Rules require the order of succession for Acting Mayor to be established by the City Council annually in the event that the Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are not available to serve as Mayor;

RESOLVED, That Council Member Council Member Chuck Warpehoski be elected Mayor Pro Tem; and

RESOLVED, That the order of succession for Acting Mayor is as follows, through November 20, 2017:

Lumm Kailasapathy Eaton Westphal Grand Krapohl Ackerman Smith

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor

## As Amended by Ann Arbor City Council on November 21, 2016