

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	23-0727	Version:	1	Name:	Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Brooks Curtis, Sara M Nedrich, Rita L. Mitchell, and Bridget L Gruber to the Environmental Commission (7 Votes Required)	
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Passed		
File created:	5/15/2023		In control:	City Council		
On agenda:	5/15/2023		Final action:	5/15/2023		
Enactment date:	5/15/2023		Enactment #:	R-23-154		
Title:	Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Brooks Curtis, Sara M Nedrich, Rita L. Mitchell, and Bridget L Gruber to the Environmental Commission (7 Votes Required)					
Sponsors:	Lisa Disch, Dharma Akmon					
Indexes:						
Code sections:						

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/15/2023	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
5/1/2023	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Brooks Curtis, Sara M Nedrich, Rita L. Mitchell, and Bridget L Gruber to the Environmental Commission **(7 Votes Required)** Whereas, Ann Arbor City Code requires the Council Members currently serving on the Environmental Commission to appoint ten members to the commission; and

Whereas, City Code requires City Council to appoint the nominated members to the commission by resolution;

Whereas, Maisie A Weyhing is not a registered elector of the City of Ann Arbor; and

Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of the Council."

RESOLVED, That City Council waives the requirement of Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and makes the following reappointments:

Environmental Commission

Maisie A Weyhing -Reappointment

Youth Member Term Ending: May 31, 2024

Brooks Curtis -Reappointment Term Ending: May 31, 2026

Sara M Nedrich -Reappointment Term Ending: May 31, 2026

Rita L. Mitchell -Reappointment Term Ending: May 31, 2026

Bridget L. Gruber -Reappointment Term Ending: May 31, 2026

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Akmon and Disch