

City of Ann Arbor

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	21-0865	Version:	1	Name:	Resolution to Make Appointments of Non-registered Electors to Boards and Commissions (7 Votes Required)		
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed		
File created:	5/3/2021			In control:	City Council		
On agenda:	5/17/2021			Final action:	5/17/2021		
Enactment date:	5/17/2021			Enactment #:	R-21-177		
Title:	Resolution to Make Appointments of Nonregistered Electors to Boards and Commissions (7 Votes Required)						
Sponsors:	Christopher Ta	aylor					
Indexes:							

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/17/2021	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
5/3/2021	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Make Appointments of Nonregistered Electors to Boards and Commissions (7 Votes Required)

Whereas, The following appointees are not registered electors of the City of Ann Arbor; and

Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in Accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of Council."

RESOLVED, That City Council waives the requirement of Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and makes the following appointments:

Airport Advisory Committee

Kelly Burris-Reappointment 13 Devonshire Rd. Pleasant Ridge, MI 48069 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2024

Building Authority

Mike Pettigrew-Filling remaining term of Matt Horning (Resigned) Treasurer 1166 Gray Ct. Milan, MI 48160 Term: Ending June 30, 2023

Marti Praschan - Partial Term 1667 Colony Dr. Saline, MI 48176 Term: Ending June 30, 2025

Commission on Disability Issues

Debra Poster-Reappointment 4182 Eyrie Dr. Ann Arbor, MI 48103 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2024 Housing and Human Services Advisory Board

Ella Hall-Reappointment Youth Member 1402 Culver Rd. Ann Arbor, MI 48103 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2024

Human Rights Commission

Ayesha Ghazi-Edwin-Reappointment 5860 Fox Hollow Ct. Ann Arbor, MI 48105 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2024

Huron River Watershed Commission

Molly Maciejewski-Reappointment 8983 Starfield Ct. Dexter, MI 48130 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2023

Local Development Finance Authority

Michelle Mueller-Reappointment Community College Rep. 107 Burwyck Park Dr. Saline, MI 48176 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2025

Public Market Advisory Commission

Jeff Nemeth-Reappointment 4260 Willis Rd. Milan, MI 48106 Term: June 1, 2021 - May 31, 2024

Stephanie Willette Daily Vendor 11845 Orban Rd. Grass Lake, MI 49240 Term: June 1, 2021- May 31, 2024

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor