

## City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 20-1144 Version: 1 Name: AAAHC Board appointment & by-laws & articles of

incorporation

Type: Resolution Status: Filed

File created: 7/26/2020 In control: Housing Commission

On agenda: 7/28/2020 Final action: 7/28/2020

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Resolution to Adopt the By-Laws, Articles of Incorporation and Appoint Board Members to the Ann

Arbor Affordable Housing Corporation

Sponsors:

Indexes:

**Code sections:** 

Attachments: 1. Exhibit A & B Ann Arbor Affordable Housing Corp.pdf

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
7/28/2020	1	Housing Commission	Approved by the Commission	Pass

Resolution to Adopt the By-Laws, Articles of Incorporation and Appoint Board Members to the Ann Arbor Affordable Housing Corporation

The Ann Arbor Housing Commission created the Ann Arbor Affordable Housing Corporation Board to support the mission of the Ann Arbor Housing Commission. Rochelle Lento, our attorney, executed the Articles of Incorporation on March 25, 2020.

Prepared and Approved by Jennifer Hall, Executive Director

WHEREAS, The Ann Arbor Housing Commission, through its Board of Directors, being the sole member ("AAHC") of Ann Arbor Affordable Housing Corporation, a Michigan non-profit corporation (the "Corporation"), by this written instrument and pursuant to the Michigan Nonprofit Corporation Act, being 1982 PA 162, as amended, hereby takes the actions set forth below on behalf of the Corporation; and

RESOLVED, The AAHC hereby adopts the Bylaws, attached as Exhibit A, as the Corporation's Bylaws.

RESOLVED, The AAHC hereby acknowledges that the Articles of Incorporation of the Corporation (the "Articles"), attached as Exhibit B, were executed on March 23, 2020 by Rochelle E. Lento as the Incorporator, and that the Articles were accepted for filing by the Michigan Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs on March 25, 2020.

RESOLVED, The AAHC hereby (a) designates that the number of directors on the Board of Directors of the Corporation shall be seven and (b) appoints the following individuals to be the members of the Board of Directors of the Corporation, with each to serve until his or her successor shall be duly elected and qualified, or until his or her resignation or removal: Dr. Lee Meadows, Thierry Batalonga,

File #: 20-1144, Version: 1

Patricia Jenkins, Samuel Bagenstos, Dr. Steven Daniels, Jennifer Hall

RESOLVED, This Written Consent provides retroactive approval to March 23, 2020 for the actions of the Incorporator, the filing of the Articles, the ratification of the Bylaws and approval of the initial Board of Directors.