

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-2402	Version: 1	Name:	12/16/19 Resolution to Appoint Sarah Burch to ICPOC		
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Passed		
File created:	12/16/2019		In control:	City Council		
On agenda:	12/16/2019		Final action:	12/16/2019		
Enactment date:	12/16/2019		Enactment #:	R-19-575		
Title:	Resolution to Appoint Sarah Burch to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC)					
Sponsors:	Jane Lumm, Julie Grand, Ali Ramlawi					
Indexes:						
Code sections:						
Attachments:						
Date	Ver. Action B	v V	Acti	on Result		

Bate		Action by		Result
12/16/2019	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

Resolution to Appoint Sarah Burch to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC)

This appointment fills a vacancy created when Commissioner Robin Stephens resigned from the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC) on September 9, 2019. Prepared by: Sara Higgins, Strategic Planning Coordinator

Reviewed by: Christopher Frost, Senior Assistant City Attorney

Whereas, City Code requires the City Councilmembers serving on the Human Rights Commission (HRC) and Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC) to nominate members to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission;

Whereas, There is currently a vacant position on the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC) due to the resignation of Robin Stephens;

Whereas, Sarah Burch applied to serve on the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC); and

Whereas, City Councilmembers serving on the Human Rights Commission (HRC) and Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC) reviewed applicants and selected Sarah Burch as their choice to serve on the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC);

RESOLVED, That City Council makes the following appointment:

Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

Sarah Burch - Filling remaining term of Robin Stephens (Resigned) 3101 Williamsburg Road

Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Term Ending: May 31, 2022

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Lumm, Grand, and Ramlawi