

# City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 18-0752 Version: 1 Name: 7-Vote Resolution for appointees who are not

Registered Electors of the City

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 5/7/2018 In control: City Council

On agenda: 5/21/2018 Final action: 5/21/2018

Enactment date: 5/21/2018 Enactment #: R-18-191

**Title:** Resolution to Appoint Robert Lyons, Jr. to the Airport Advisory Committee, Rachel Hawkins to the

Commission on Disability Issues, Kristen Schweighoefer to the Housing Board of Appeals, Floria Tsui to the Housing and Human Services Advisory Board and Alexandra Cacciari and Jeff Nemeth to the

Public Market Advisory Commission. (7 Votes Required)

**Sponsors:** Christopher Taylor

Indexes:

Code sections:

#### Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/21/2018	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
5/7/2018	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Appoint Robert Lyons, Jr. to the Airport Advisory Committee, Rachel Hawkins to the Commission on Disability Issues, Kristen Schweighoefer to the Housing Board of Appeals, Floria Tsui to the Housing and Human Services Advisory Board and Alexandra Cacciari and Jeff Nemeth to the Public Market Advisory Commission. (7 Votes Required)

Whereas, The appointees are not registered electors in the City of Ann Arbor; and

Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of the Council."

RESOLVED, That City Council waives the requirement of Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and makes the following appointments:

#### Airport Advisory Committee

Robert Lyons, Jr. -Reappointment 6180 1<sup>st</sup> Rd. Ypsilanti, MI 48198

Term: June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2021

File #: 18-0752, Version: 1

## **Commission on Disability Issues**

Rachel Hawkins -Reappointment 49970 Plymouth Way Plymouth, MI 48170

Term: June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2021

#### **Housing Board of Appeals**

Kristen Schweighoefer -Reappointment 4237 Lake Forest Dr. East Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Term: June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2021

### **Housing and Human Services Advisory Board**

Floria Tsui -Reappointment Non-Voting Youth Rep. 6518 Wisteria Trace Ann Arbor, MI 48103

Term: June 1, 2018-May 31, 2021

### **Public Market Advisory Commission**

Alexandra Cacciari -Reappointment 2150 Warren Rd. Ann Arbor, MI 48105

Term: June 1, 2018 to May 31, 2021

Jeff Nemeth -Full Term Annual Vendor 4260 Willis Rd. Milan, MI 48160

Term: June 1, 2018-May 31, 2021

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor