

## City of Ann Arbor

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	21-2202	Version: 1	Name:	12/6/21 Resolution to Appoint Joshua Meisler, Cynthia Harrison, Nathaniel Graulich, and Randy Milgrom to the ICPOC		
Туре:	Resolution		Status:	Passed		
File created:	12/6/2021		In control:	City Council		
On agenda:	12/20/2021		Final action:	12/20/2021		
Enactment date:	12/20/2021		Enactment #:	R-21-457		
Title:	Resolution to Appoint Joshua Meisler, Cynthia Harrison, Nathaniel Graulich, and Randy Milgrom to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission					
Sponsors:	Ali Ramlawi, Linh Song, Travis Radina, Elizabeth Nelson					

Indexes:

Code sections:

## Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/20/2021	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
12/6/2021	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Appoint Joshua Meisler, Cynthia Harrison, Nathaniel Graulich, and Randy Milgrom to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

Whereas, City Code Section 1:214(1) provides that members of the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission are appointed by one or more of the Council liaisons to the Human Rights Commission or liaisons to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission with the approval of the City Council; and

Whereas, City Councilmembers serving on the Human Rights Commission (HRC) and the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC) reviewed applicants and selected the following as their choice to serve on the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (ICPOC);

RESOLVED, That City Council makes the following appointments:

## Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

Nathaniel Graulich - Partial Term 2204 Needham Ann Arbor, MI 48104 Term ending: May 31, 2023

Cynthia Harrison - Partial Term 2251 Woodhaven Ct Ann Arbor, MI 48105 Term ending: May 31, 2024 Joshua Meisler - Partial Term 3175 Baylis Ann Arbor, MI 48108 Term ending: May 31, 2024

Randy Milgrom - Filling remaining term of Anan Ameri (resigned) 2080 Liberty Heights Ann Arbor, MI 48103 Term ending: May 31, 2022

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Ramlawi, Song, Radina, and Nelson