

City of Ann Arbor

Legislation Details (With Text)

| File #: | 21-2081 | Version: 1 | Name: | 12/6/21 Resolution to Approve 2022 Council Committee Appointments | |
|-----------------|---|------------|---------------|--|--|
| Туре: | Resolution | | Status: | Passed | |
| File created: | 12/6/2021 In control: | | In control: | City Council | |
| On agenda: | 12/6/2021 | | Final action: | 12/6/2021 | |
| Enactment date: | 12/6/2021 Enactm | | Enactment #: | R-21-445 | |
| Title: | Resolution to Approve 2022 Council Committee Appointments | | | | |
| Sponsors: | Christopher Taylor, Julie Grand | | | | |
| Indexes: | | | | | |
| Cada anatiana. | | | | | |

Code sections:

Attachments:

| Date | Ver. | Action By | Action | Result |
|-----------|------|--------------|-----------|--------|
| 12/6/2021 | 1 | City Council | | |
| 12/6/2021 | 1 | City Council | Postponed | Fail |
| 12/6/2021 | 1 | City Council | Approved | Pass |

Resolution to Approve 2022 Council Committee Appointments

Appointments are nominated by the Mayor for approval by City Council unless otherwise noted.

Reviewed by: Christopher Frost, Senior Assistant City Attorney

Whereas, City Councilmembers and the City Administrator by Mayoral appointment or authorization of City Council serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies;

RESOLVED, That 2022 Council appointments are as follows:

Airport Advisory Committee Erica Briggs Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee Erica Briggs Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison Christopher Taylor Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments) **Erica Briggs** Lisa Disch Jen Eyer Kathy Griswold Linh Song Board of Insurance Administration Linh Song Elizabeth Nelson **Brownfield Plan Review Committee**

Erica Briggs Jen Eyer Julie Grand Kathy Griswold Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments) Christopher Taylor Lisa Disch Jen Eyer Julie Grand Travis Radina City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board Travis Radina **City/Schools Committee** Julie Grand Linh Sona Coordinated Funding Leadership Team Julie Grand **Commission on Disability Issues** Elizabeth Nelson Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments) Lisa Disch Julie Grand Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments) Christopher Taylor Jen Eyer Julie Grand Kathy Griswold Travis Radina Council of the Commons Erica Briggs Lisa Disch Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments) Erica Briggs Jen Eyer Kathy Griswold **Travis Radina** Linh Song **DDA Partnerships Committee** Linh Song Ali Ramlawi DDA Milton Dohoney Jr. **Energy Commission** Erica Briggs Travis Radina Environmental Commission (City Council appointment) Lisa Disch Kathy Griswold

Greenbelt Advisory Commission (City Council appointment) Julie Grand Housing Affordability and Equity Task Force Ali Ramlawi Housing Commission Liaison Julie Grand Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board Travis Radina Linh Sona Human Rights Commission Travis Radina Elizabeth Nelson Huron River Watershed Council Liaison Lisa Disch Independent Community Police Oversight Commission Ali Ramlawi Linh Song Liquor License Review Committee Lisa Disch Julie Grand Kathy Griswold Linh Song LDFA (City Council appointment) Ali Ramlawi - Annual confirmation of appointment to term ending June 30, 2024 Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison Julie Grand Christopher Taylor Park Advisory Commission Erica Briggs Julie Grand Planning Commission Lisa Disch - Noting prior appointment to a term ending June 30, 2022 **Public Art Commission** Linh Song **Recreation Advisory Commission** Jen Eyer SEMCOG Erica Briggs - (delegate) Elizabeth Nelson - (alternate) Student Advisory Council Julie Grand **Transportation Commission** Erica Briggs **Urban County Executive Committee Elizabeth Nelson** Ali Ramlawi - (alternate) Washtenaw Area Transportation Study (WATS) Erica Briggs

Kathy Griswold (Alternate) Washtenaw Metro Alliance Elizabeth Nelson Erica Briggs Zoning Board of Appeals Elizabeth Nelson

RESOLVED, That the Council Mobility Committee created by Council resolution R-20-054 is hereby dissolved; and

RESOLVED, That these appointments are effective immediately.

Sponsored by: Mayor Taylor and Councilmember Grand