

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 24-0423 Version: 1 Name: Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Anya

Dale, and Christopher Graham to the Environmental

Commission (7 Votes Required)

Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 5/6/2024 In control: City Council
On agenda: 5/20/2024 Final action: 5/20/2024
Enactment date: 5/20/2024 Enactment #: R-24-168

Title: Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Anya Dale, and Christopher Graham to the Environmental

Commission (7 Votes Required)

Sponsors: Dharma Akmon

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/20/2024	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
5/6/2024	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Reappoint Maisie A Weyhing, Anya Dale, and Christopher Graham to the Environmental Commission (7 Votes Required)

Whereas, Ann Arbor City Code requires the Council Members currently serving on the Environmental Commission to appoint ten members to the commission; and

Whereas, City Code requires City Council to appoint the nominated members to the commission by resolution;

Whereas, Maisie A Weyhing is not a registered elector of the City of Ann Arbor; and

Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of the Council."

RESOLVED, That City Council waives the requirement of Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and nominates the following individuals for reappointment:

Environmental Commission

Maisie A Weyhing

File #: 24-0423, Version: 1

Youth Member

Term Ending: May 31, 2025

Anya Dale

Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Christopher Graham

Term Ending: May 31, 2027

Sponsored by: Councilmembers Akmon