City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St.
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
http://a2gov.legistar.com/Calendar.aspx



Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 11, 2017

4:00 PM

City Council Planning Session beginning at 4 p.m.

Ann Arbor District Library - Downtown Branch, 343 S. Fifth Ave.,

Basement conference room

City Council

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL OF COUNCIL

Councilmember Westphal arrived at 4:09 p.m.

Present: 11 -

Councilmember Jane Lumm, Councilmember Sumi Kailasapathy, Councilmember Chuck Warpehoski, Councilmember Jack Eaton, Mayor Christopher Taylor, Councilmember Julie Grand, Councilmember Graydon Krapohl, Councilmember Kirk Westphal, Councilmember Zachary Ackerman, Councilmember Chip Smith and Councilmember Anne Bannister

WS WORK SESSION

WS-1 17-1914 City Council Planning Work Session - December 11, 2017

City Administrator Howard S. Lazarus presented to Council the City's proposed FY19 Financial Planning Overview and upcoming "horizon issues." City leaders, including Tom Crawford, CFO; Derek Delacourt, Community Services Administrator; Craig Hupy, Public Services; Tom Shewchuk, IT Director; Police Chief Jim Baird and Fire Chief Larry Collins were also present to speak about their service areas and answer questions. A copy of the presentation is on file in the City Clerk's Office.

Received and Filed

PUBLIC COMMENT - GENERAL (3 MINUTES EACH)

None.

ADJOURNMENT

Seeing no further business before the Council, Mayor Taylor called the Work Session adjourned at 6:34 p.m.

All persons are encouraged to participate in public meetings. Citizens requiring translation or sign language services or other reasonable accommodations may contact the City Clerk's office at 734.794.6140; via e-mail to: cityclerk@a2gov.org; or by written request addressed and mailed or delivered to:

City Clerk's Office 301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Requests made with less than two business days' notice may not be able to be accommodated.

A hard copy of this Council packet can be viewed at the front counter of the City Clerk's Office.

Jacqueline Beaudry Clerk of the Council

Anissa R. Bowden Recording Secretary