

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar.com/C alendar.aspx

Meeting Minutes - Final

Local Development Finance Authority (LDFA)

Tuesday, October 20, 2015

8:15 AM

Larcom City Hall, 301 E Huron St, Second floor, City Council Chambers

I. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Leahy called the meeting to order at 8:20 a.m. A quorum was present

II. ROLL CALL

Present: 7 - Caryn Charter, Eric Jacobson, Carrie Leahy, Paula Sorrell, Laura Hayden,

Phil Tepley, and Graydon Krapohl

Absent: 2 - Stephen Rapundalo, and Vince Chmielewski

III. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

Public comment shall be allowed at all meetings. An individual may speak for up to three (3) minutes on any item listed on the Agenda. The Chair may extend an individual's speaking time in his/her discretion. Public comment on non-agenda items may be limited in the Chair's discretion.

IV. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Tepley, seconded by Jacobson, that the Agenda be Approved as presented. On a voice vote, the Chair declared the motion carried.

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

<u>15-1298</u> LDFA/SmartZone Board Meeting Minutes - September 15, 2015

Attachments: LDFA Board Meeting Minutes 09152015

A motion was made by Jacobson, seconded by Tepley, that the Minutes be Approved by the Board. On a voice vote, the Chair declared the motion carried.

VI. LDFA CHAIR'S REPORT

Presented by Leahy - an update was given on the TIF extension

VII. <u>15-1312</u> Smartzone Financial Report - September 30, 2015

Attachments: Smartzone Financial Report 09.30.15

Presented by Ken Bogan

Received and Filed

VIII. REPORTS FROM SERVICE PROVIDERS

Presented by Simms

<u>15-1299</u> LDFA 2015-2016 Q1 Report

Attachments: LDFA 2015-2016 Q1 Report

Received and Filed

IX. OTHER BUSINESS

<u>15-0880</u> Election of LDFA Officers for FY2016

Attachments: Election of Officers FY16

The following officers were elected as follows: Eric Jacobson - Chair, Carrie Leahy -

Vice Chair, Paula Sorrell - Treasurer

Received and Filed

<u>15-0881</u> LDFA Committee Appointments

Attachments: Committee Appointments

The following is the new LDFA/SmartZone Board - Committee Positions for FY2016

Carrie Leahy - Budget/Contract(chair), Metrics Graydon Krapohl - Audit, Budget/Contract

Paula Sorrell - Audit, Budget/Contract, Strategic Planning(chair)

Eric Jacobson - Budget/Contract, Strategic Planning Phil Tepley - Metrics(chair), Strategic Planning Caryn Charter - Metrics, Strategic Planning

Tom Crawford - Budget/Contract Skip Simms - Budget/Contract

Fred Molnar - Metrics

Stephen Rapundalo - Audit(chair)

Received and Filed

X. ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Krapohl, seconded by Vice Chair Charter, that the meeting be adjourned at 9:50 a.m. On a voice vote, the Chair declared the motion carried.