

City of Ann Arbor Meeting Minutes Transportation Commission

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar.com/ Calendar.aspx

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

7:00 PM

Larcom City Hall, 301 E Huron St, Second floor, City Council Chambers

Special Meeting

17-0225 Ann Arbor Transportation Commission Meeting Minutes - February 2017

CALL TO ORDER

Kayla Coleman called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m. in the Guy C. Larcom, Jr. Building, 2nd Floor Council Chambers, 301 E. Huron Street.

ROLL CALL

Kayla Coleman called the roll.

Also present Steve Dolen, Jen Hein, Sergeant Bill Clock, Eli Cooper, Howard Lazarus, Luke Liu, Kayla Coleman, Chris Frost

Present: 8 - Prashanth Gururaja, Chip Smith, Linda Diane Feldt,

Robert Gordon, Cyrus Naheedy, Stephanie Preston,

Bradley Parsons, and Scott Trudeau

Absent: 3 - Rebecca Benedict, Michael Firn, and Melissa Stults

INTRODUCTION OF MEMBERS (with Roster attachment)

Transportation Commission members introduced themselves and stated why they are serving on the Commission.

ELECTION OF TEMPORARY CHAIR

Linda Diane Feldt was elected as the temporary chair of the Transportation Commission. Moved by Chip Smith. Seconded by Cyrus Naheedy. Unanimously approved.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

The agenda was amended to include 3 minutes per speaker for public comment. The agenda was approved as amended. Moved by Chip

Smith. Seconded by Scott Trudeau. Unanimous approval.

PUBLIC COMMENT (3 MINUTE MAXIMUM SPEAKING TIME - NO LIMIT TO THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE SPEAKING IN THIS SECTION.)

Kathy Griswold Steven Kronenberg Clark Charnetski Sarah Pressprich Gryniewicz

REGULAR BUSINESS

17-0292 Transportation Commission Regular Meeting Schedule

Moved by Chip Smith. Seconded by Scott Trudeau. Unanimous approval.

17-0293 Transportation Commission Bylaws

Presented by Chris Frost.

COMMUNICATIONS

Staff Communications

Cresson Slotten, Systems Planning Unit Manager

Kayla Coleman, Systems Planning Analyst, Transportation Commission

Staff Liaison

Howard Lazarus, City Administrator

Connie Pulcipher, Systems Planner

Commissioner Communications Linda Diane Feldt, Temporary Chair

Chip Smith, Councilmember

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned unanimously at 7:55 p.m.