## City of Ann Arbor CABLE COMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

## October 23, 2012 Regular Session

## **MINUTES**

<u>Call To Order and Roll Call</u>: Chair R. Sutton called the Cable Commission Regular Session to order at 7:03 p.m. Upon roll call, the following were present: R. Sutton, B. Clarke, T. Ramirez, E. Eisbruch, T. Williams and L. Wondrash. Not in attendance were: R. Salmeron, M. Higgins and S. Kunselman.

Approval of Agenda: Chair R. Sutton asked for approval of the agenda. Motion to approve was made by B. Clarke and seconded by T. Ramirez.

<u>Approval of Minutes</u>: Chair R. Sutton asked for approval of the Aug. 28, 2012 Regular Session minutes. Motion to approve was made by B. Clarke and seconded by T. Williams.

Public Comment: None provided.

Regular Business: B. Clarke nominated T. Williams as Chair of the Cable Commission for 2013. The motion was seconded by T. Ramirez, who then nominated R. Sutton to serve as Vice-Chair in 2013. This motion was seconded by T. Williams. L. Wondrash collected written nominations from all Cable Commission members and T. Williams was unanimously appointed Chair and R. Sutton Vice-Chair for 2013. L. Wondrash said the new appointments would take effect at the first quarterly meeting in 2013, which is Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2013. She also reminded the Commission of the 2013 quarterly meeting scheduled that was approved by Commission at the last meeting, which is: February 26, May 28, August 27 and October 22.

New Business: None provided.

<u>Commission/Staff Comments</u>: B. Clarke asked Commission members to visit CTN's website at <u>www.a2gov.org/ctn</u> and submit their support on a petition for the CAP ACT, which is legislation that aims to protect public access funding.

<u>Adjournment</u>: B. Clarke made the motion to adjourn the meeting and it was seconded by T. Williams. R. Sutton closed the meeting at 7:23 pm

Submitted by: L. Wondrash Date Approved: March 26, 2013