## **MEMORANDUM**

**DATE:** January 20, 2025

**TO:** City Council

**FROM:** Christopher Cespedes, Management Assistant

**RE:** Transportation Commission Chair and Vice Chair Appointments

The following is an update regarding the leadership of the Transportation Commission.

At the January 15, 2025, Transportation Commission meeting, the Commission elected Bret Hautamaki as Chair and Kate Flewelling as Vice Chair. Per Article 6.1 of the Transportation Commission Bylaws, their one-year terms will begin on March 1, 2025, and continue through the last day of February 2026.