2016 Committee Appointments

Ann Arbor Housing Commission Joint Policy and Financial Advisory Committee	Christopher Taylor Julie Grand	2
Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison	Julie Grand Sabra Briere	2
Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison	Christopher Taylor	1
Audit Committee	Julie Grand Jack Eaton Jane Lumm Sumi Kailasapathy Zach Ackerman	5 5 5 5 5
Board of Insurance Administration	Jane Lumm Kirk Westphal	2 2
Brownfield Plan Review Committee	Chuck Warpehoski Jack Eaton Chip Smith Kirk Westphal	4 4 4 4
Budget and Labor Committee	Jane Lumm Christopher Taylor Chip Smith Sumi Kailasapathy Julie Grand	5 5 5 5
Cable Communications Commission	Jack Eaton	1
Commission on Disability Issues	Kirk Westphal	1
Community Events Funds Committee	Chuck Warpehoski Julie Grand	2
Coordinated Funders Leadership Team (non-	Chuck Warpehoski	1

Council)

Julie Grand (alt)

	Julie Graffa (are)	
Council Administration	Graydon Krapohl Chuck Warpehoski Christopher Taylor Sabra Briere Jane Lumm	5 5 5 5
Council Rules Committee	Sumi Kailasapathy Jack Eaton Kirk Westphal Christopher Taylor Sabra Briere	5 5 5 5
DDA	City Administrator	1
DDA Partnerships Committee	Graydon Krapohl Jane Lumm	2
Economic development and equity task force (non-Council)	Sabra Briere	
Energy Commission	Chip Smith	1
Environmental Commission*	Sabra Briere Chip Smith	2
Greenbelt Commission*	Julie Grand	1
"Growing Together" Task Force (non-Council)	Chuck Warpehoski	1
Housing equity task force (non-Council)	Sabra Briere	
Housing & Human Services Advisory Board	Sabra Briere Zach Ackerman	2
Human Rights Commission	Sumi Kailasapathy Graydon Kraypohl	2
Huron River Watershed Council Liaison	Kirk Westphal Chip Smith (alternate)	1

Liquor License Review Committee	Jane Lumm Sumi Kailasapathy Chip Smith Zach Ackerman	4 4 4 4
Local Development Finance Authority*	Graydon Krapohl	1
Mallets Creekshed Committee Liaison	Jane Lumm	1
Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs	Christopher Taylor Jane Lumm	2
Medical Marijuana Licensing Board	Sabra Briere	1
Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison	Christopher Taylor Graydon Krapohl	2
Park Advisory Commission	Julie Grand Zach Ackerman	2
Planning Commission*	Sabra Briere	1
SEMCOG SEMCOG Liaison alternate	Zach Ackerman Chuck Warpehoski	1
Student Relations Committee Liaison	Chuck Warpehoski Jack Eaton	2
Urban County Executive Committee	Julie Grand Chuck Warpehoski	2
Washtenaw Area Transit System Liaison (WATS)	Chuck Warpehoski	1
Washtenaw Metro Alliance	Graydon Krapohl Sabra Briere	2
Zoning Board of Appeals	Kirk Westphal	1

^{*}Appointed by separate resolution.

Council member	Committee/Commission/Board	# assigned	# Council member positions
Christopher Taylor	Ann Arbor Housing Commission Joint Policy and Financial Advisory Committee	7	2
	Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison		1
	Budget and Labor Committee		5
	Council Administration		5
	Council Rules Committee		5
	Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs		2
	, Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison		2
Chip Smith	Brownfield Plan Review Committee	5	4
	Budget and Labor Committee		5
	Energy Commission		1
	Environmental Commission*		2
	Council Liquor License Review Committee		4
	Huron River Watershed Council Liaison		
Chuck Warpehoski	Brownfield Plan Review Committee	9	4
	Community Events Funds Committee		2
	Coordinated Funders Leadership Team (non-Co	ouncil)	
	Council Administration		5
	"Growing Together" Task Force (non-Council) SEMCOG Liaison alternate		1
	Student Relations Committee Liaison		2
	Urban County Executive Committee		2
	Washtenaw Area Transit System Liaison (WAT	S)	1
Graydon Krapohl	Council Administration	6	5
, .	DDA Partnerships Committee		2
	Local Development Finance Authority*		1
	Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison		2
	Washtenaw Metro Alliance		2
	Human Rights Commission		2
Jack Eaton	Audit Committee	5	5
	Brownfield Plan Review Committee		4
	Cable Communications Commission		1

	Council Rules Committee		5
	Student Relations Committee Liaison		2
Jane Lumm	Audit Committee	8	5
	Board of Insurance Administration		2
	Budget and Labor Committee		5
	Council Administration		5
	DDA Partnerships Committee		2
	Council Liquor License Review Committee		4
	Mallets Creekshed Committee Liaison		
	Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs		
Julie Grand	Ann Arbor Housing Commission Joint Policy	9	2
	and Financial Advisory Committee		_
	Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison		2
	Audit Committee		5
	Budget and Labor Committee		5
	Community Events Funds Committee		2
	Greenbelt Commission*		1
	Park Advisory Commission		2
	Urban County Executive Committee	- 111	2
	Coordinated Funders Leadership Team (non-	Council)	
Kirk Westphal	Board of Insurance Administration	6	2
	Brownfield Plan Review Committee		4
	Commission on Disability Issues		1
	Council Rules Committee		5
	Huron River Watershed Council Liaison		1
	Zoning Board of Appeals		1
Sabra Briere	Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison	10	2
	Council Administration		5
	Council Rules Committee		5
	Economic development and equity task force	(non-Council)	
	Environmental Commission*		2
	Housing equity task force (non-Council)		
	Housing & Human Services Advisory Board		2
	Medical Marijuana Licensing Board		1
	Planning Commission*		1
	Washtenaw Metro Alliance		2
Sumi Kailasapathy	Audit Committee	5	5
	Budget and Labor Committee		5

	Council Rules Committee		5
	Human Rights Commission		2
	Council Liquor License Review Committee	4	
Zach Ackerman	Audit Committee	5	5
	Housing & Human Services Advisory Board		2
	Council Liquor License Review Committee		4
	Park Advisory Commission		2
	SEMCOG		1