

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Text

File #: 23-0661, Version: 2

Resolution to Reappoint Non-resident Electors to Ann Arbor Boards and Commissions (7 Votes Required)

Whereas, The appointees are not registered electors of the City of Ann Arbor; and Whereas, Section 12.2(b) of the City Charter states:

"Residency Eligibility requirements for paid appointed officers shall be in accordance with State law. An unpaid appointive officer to a board or commission established pursuant to law, this charter, or ordinance shall be eligible for appointment if he/she is a registered elector of this City, unless this requirement is waived by a resolution concurred in by not less than seven members of the Council."

RESOLVED, That the City Council waives the requirement of section 12.2(b) of the City Charter and makes the following appointments:

Airport Advisory Committee

Mark Perry

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Ann Arbor Public Art Commission

Mary Thiefels

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Jamall Bufford

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Building Board of Appeals

Robert Hart

Term ending: May 31, 2025

Downtown Development Authority

Micah D Bartelme

Term ending: May 31, 2027

Energy Commission

Cherish Smith

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Jonathan T Overpeck

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Housing Commission

File #: 23-0661, Version: 2

Steven Daniels

Term ending: May 31, 2028

Human Rights Commission

Pamela J Meadows

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Huron River Watershed Council

Molly Maciejewski

Term ending: May 31, 2025

Public Market Advisory Commission

Eric Farrell

Term ending: May 31, 2026

Renters Commission

Arthur J Redmond

Term ending: May 31, 2025