

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Text

File #: 17-1901, Version: 1

A Resolution Recognizing City Staff Responding to the Water Supply Ruptured Line Repairs of November 18-22, 2017

Prepared by: Howard S. Lazarus, City Administrator

Whereas, One of the fundamental responsibilities of City of Ann Arbor is to provide a safe, secure, and reliable supply of water to its residents;

Whereas, On November 18th City staff identified a leak in one of the water mains supplying the Water Treatment Plant that threatened the plant's continued operation;

Whereas, The rupture occurred immediately before the Thanksgiving holiday and a home University of Michigan v. Ohio State football weekend when many residents, visitors, and guests were in the community; and

Whereas, Staff worked tirelessly and continuously throughout the preceding weekend to avert a water supply shortfall;

RESOLVED, That City Council would like to formally recognize the efforts of the following staff members for their dedication to the Ann Arbor community:

Public Works: Jason McDonald Khalid Essanbati Dean Marion Ethan Baab Pat Maino	Ryan Ferrell Tylor Kipfmiller Kevin Schneider Jacob Girbach Bill Dale Kerry Gray	Dan Wooden Kurt Heiden Bob Herrst Mark Sirls Dave Patterson Molly Maciejewski	Chris Elenbaas Greg Stumpmier Kevin Marion Matt Waldsmith Nick Jacob
Water Plant:	Brian Steglitz Duane Weible Jeff Keown Connie Wright	Glen Wiczorek	Mike Culp
Greg Finch		Adam Bolgos	Aaron Buz
Rikki Stropich		Rob Coon	Patrick Stu
Todd Schmidt		Justin Frey	Mike Switz