

Legislation Text

File #: 14-0020, Version: 1

Resolution Designating Directors of Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. Whereas, Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. is a Michigan nonprofit corporation that has provided entertainment and performances to the community during the summer months for nearly 30 years;

Whereas, Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. was formed as the result of a partnership between the City of Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan;

Whereas, The Bylaws of the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. provide that the Summer Festival Board of Directors consist of an equal number of directors having the power to vote designated for such purpose by the City of Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan; and

Whereas, The Bylaws of the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. also provide that the Summer Festival Board elect their directors and officers at an annual meeting in September, and the Summer Festival Board has historically chosen its own directors at this meeting;

RESOLVED, That the Mayor and City Council designate the following current directors of the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc. as directors designated by the City of Ann Arbor:

Director Term	
Paul Cousins	October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Erica Fitzgerald	October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Linda Girard	October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Kimberly Scott	October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Ellie Serras	October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Christie Wong Barre	ett October 1, 2011 through September 30, 2014
Tim Freeth	October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2015
Jerold Lax	October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2015
Kenneth Magee	October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2015
Kevin McDonald	October 1, 2012 through September 30, 2015
Tom Crawford	October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2016
Mary Kerr	October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2016
Dug Song	October 1, 2013 through September 30, 2016

RESOLVED, That the Mayor and City Council request that the Ann Arbor Summer Festival, Inc., clarify the designation process in their Bylaws and implement an annual designation process by August 1, 2014.

Sponsored by: Mayor Heiftje