

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

Version: 1 File #: 09-1211 Name: 12/7/09 Order of Succession Council

Type: Resolution Status: Passed File created: 12/7/2009 In control: City Council On agenda: 12/7/2009 Final action: 12/7/2009 Enactment date: 12/7/2009 Enactment #: R-09-470

Title: Resolution Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor

Sponsors: Marcia Higgins, Stephen Rapundalo, John Hieftje, Margie Teall

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/7/2009	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

Resolution Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor

Whereas, The City Council Rules require the order of succession for Acting Mayor to be established by the City Council annually in the event that the Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem are not available to serve as Mayor;

RESOLVED, The order of succession for Acting Mayor is as follows, through November 19, 2010:

Margie Teall Stephen Rapundalo Michael Anglin Sabra Briere Tony Derezinski Cartsen Hohnke Sandi Smith Christopher Taylor Stephen Kunselman

Prepared by and Sponsored by: Council Administration Committee