

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 09-0771 Version: 1 Name: 08/06/09 Resolution Appointing R4C and R2A

Zoning District Study Advisory Committee

Type: Resolution Status: Passed
File created: 8/6/2009 In control: City Council
On agenda: 8/6/2009 Final action: 8/6/2009
Enactment date: 8/6/2009 Enactment #: R-09-328

Title: Resolution Appointing R4C and R2A Zoning District Study Advisory Committee

Sponsors: Tony Derezinski

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
8/6/2009	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

Resolution Appointing R4C and R2A Zoning District Study Advisory Committee Whereas, On March 2, 2009, City Council directed the City Planning Commission and Planning staff to work with the public to provide the City Council with a report and recommendations for potential ordinance changes to certain residential zoning districts found in the Central Area;

Whereas, On July 6, 2009, City Council directed that an R4C and R2A Zoning District Study (R4C & R2A Study) Advisory Committee be appointed to work closely with City staff throughout the course of the community outreach effort; advising on the outreach strategy, reviewing assumptions and providing feedback at important project milestones; and

Whereas, On July 6, 2009, City Council directed that appointments to the R4C & R2A Study Committee be made in the following categories at the first meeting in August, 2009, with up to thirteen individuals in total:

- City Council Representative (1)
- City Planning Commission Representative (1)
- Rental Property Owner Representative (1)
- Representatives from each Ward (2 from each ward)
- · Sponsored by: Tony Derezinski, Council Member; and

RESOLVED, That City Council appoint the following individuals to the R4C & R2A Zoning District Study Advisory Committee:

- City Council Representative (1): Tony Derezinski
- City Planning Commission Representative (1): Jean Carlberg
- Rental Property Owner Representative (1):
- Representative from each Ward (2 from each ward):

1st Ward: Ilene Tyler

File #: 09-0771, Version: 1

Dave Merchant

2nd Ward: Wendy Carman

Carl Luckenbach

3rd Ward: Ellen Rambo

Michelle Derr

4th Ward: Julie Weatherbee

Nancy Leff

5th Ward: