

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 19-2388 Version: 2 Name: 12/16/19 Resolution to Approve 2020 Council

Committee Appointments

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

 File created:
 12/16/2019
 In control:
 City Council

 On agenda:
 12/16/2019
 Final action:
 12/16/2019

 Enactment date:
 12/16/2019
 Enactment #:
 R-19-574

Title: Resolution to Approve 2020 Council Committee Appointments

Sponsors: Jane Lumm, Christopher Taylor

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
12/16/2019	1	City Council		
12/16/2019	2	City Council	Amended	
12/16/2019	2	City Council	Approved as Amended	Pass

Resolution to Approve 2020 Council Committee Appointments

Whereas, City Councilmembers serve as representatives to, members of, or liaisons to various boards, commissions, committees, groups, and bodies;

RESOLVED, The 2020 Council appointments shall be:

Airport Advisory Committee

Jack Eaton

Ali Ramlawi

Ann Arbor Public Schools Liaison

Julie Grand

Ann Arbor Public Schools Transportation Safety Committee

Kathy Griswold

Ann Arbor Summer Festival Liaison

Christopher Taylor

Audit Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Anne Bannister

Jack Eaton

Jeff Hayner

Jane Lumm

Ali Ramlawi

Board of Insurance Administration

Jane Lumm

Elizabeth Nelson

Brownfield Plan Review Committee

File #: 19-2388, Version: 2

Jack Eaton

Kathy Griswold

Jeff Hayner

Chip Smith

Budget and Labor Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Jack Eaton

Jane Lumm

Ali Ramlawi

Chip Smith

Christopher Taylor

Cable Communications Commission

Kathy Griswold

City/County Community Corrections Advisory Board

Anne Bannister

Coordinated Funding Leadership Team

Anne Bannister

Commission on Disability Issues

Elizabeth Nelson

Community Events Funds Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Anne Bannister

Julie Grand

Council Administration Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Jack Eaton

Julie Grand

Kathy Griswold

Jane Lumm

Christopher Taylor

Council Policy Agenda Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Jack Eaton

Kathy Griswold

Jeff Hayner

Jane Lumm

Chip Smith

Council Rules Committee (Mayoral appointments)

Anne Bannister

Jack Eaton

Elizabeth Nelson

Chip Smith

Christopher Taylor

DDA Partnerships Committee

Jane Lumm

Ali Ramlawi

DDA

Howard Lazarus

Energy Commission

Jack Eaton

Jeff Hayner

Environmental Commission (appointed via separate Resolution)

Anne Bannister

File #: 19-2388, Version: 2

Chip Smith

Greenbelt Advisory Commission (appointed via separate Resolution)

Julie Grand

Housing Affordability and Equity Task Force

Ali Ramlawi

Housing Commission Liaison

Julie Grand

Housing, & Human Services Advisory Board

Anne Bannister

Zach Ackerman

Human Rights Commission

Julie Grand

Elizabeth Nelson

Huron River Watershed Council Liaison

Jeff Hayner

Independent Community Police Oversight Commission

Jane Lumm

Ali Ramlawi

Liquor License Review Committee

Kathy Griswold

Jeff Hayner

Jane Lumm

Ali Ramlawi

LDFA (appointed via separate Resolution R-18-478; term expires June 30, 2020)

Ali Ramlawi

Mallets Creekshed Coordinating Committee Liaison

Jane Lumm

Michigan Theater Foundation Board Liaison

Chip Smith

Christopher Taylor

Park Advisory Commission

Julie Grand

Jeff Hayner

Planning Commission (appointed via Resolution R-18-219; term expired June 30, 2019)

Public Art Commission

Ali Ramlawi

Recreation Advisory Commission

Kathy Griswold

Jeff Hayner (alternate)

SEMCOG

Elizabeth Nelson - (delegate)

Chip Smith - (alternate)

Student Advisory Council

Julie Grand

Transportation Commission

Kathy Griswold

Urban County Executive Committee

Elizabeth Nelson

File #: 19-2388, Version: 2

Ali Ramlawi - (alternate)
WATS
Jack Eaton
Kathy Griswold - (alternate)
Washtenaw Metro Alliance
Jeff Hayner
Elizabeth Nelson
Zoning Board of Appeals
Elizabeth Nelson

Sponsored by: Councilmember Lumm and Mayor Taylor

As Amended and Approved by Ann Arbor City Council on December 16, 2019