

City of Ann Arbor

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	19-0406	Version:	1	Name:	3/4/19 - ICPOC appointments	
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed	
File created:	3/4/2019			In control:	City Council	
On agenda:	3/18/2019			Final action:	3/18/2019	
Enactment date:	3/18/2019			Enactment #:	R-19-107	
Title:	Resolution to Appoint Members to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (7 Votes Required)					
Sponsors:	Zachary Ackerman, Julie Grand, Jane Lumm, Ali Ramlawi					

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
3/18/2019	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
3/18/2019	1	City Council	Reconsidered	Pass
3/18/2019	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
3/4/2019	1	City Council	Referred	

Resolution to Appoint Members to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission (7 **Votes Required**)

RESOLVED, That the Ann Arbor City Council appoints the following recommended nominees to the Independent Community Police Oversight Commission with the recommended term lengths below:

Expiring May 31, 2020 (1-year term):

- 1) Zaynab Elkolaly**
- 2) Jude Walton
- 3) David Santacroce
- 4) Lisa Jackson*

Expiring May 31, 2021 (2-year term):

- 1) Frances Todoro-Hargreaves*
- 2) Mohammad Othman
- 3) DeAndre Caldwell
- 4) Mashod Evans

Expiring May 31, 2022 (3-year term):

- 1) Kerene Moore
- 2) Bonnie Billups*
- 3) Robin Stephens*

*Non-Ann Arbor Resident

** Youth Member (1-year term)

Sponsored by: Council Members Grand, Ramlawi, Lumm and Ackerman