

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 08-0307 Version: 1 Name: 5-5-08 Historic District Commission Annual Awards

Type: Introduction Status: Filed

File created: 5/5/2008 In control: City Council
On agenda: 5/5/2008 Final action: 5/5/2008

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: Historic District Commission Annual Awards

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/5/2008	1	City Council	Received and Filed	

Historic District Commission Annual Awards

The awards were presented to the following:

Rehabilitation Awards

Patrick McCauley, 1526 Pontiac Trail
Bill and Chris Levleit, 513 Fourth Street
University of Michigan, Observatory Lodge, 1402 Washington Heights
University of Michigan, Stanford Lipsey Student Publication Building, 420 Maynard Street
Dr. Timothy Wang, J.D. Baldwin House, 1530 Hill Street

Preservation Awards

Jeff Lamb and Ulrike Lau-Lamb, 809 Miller Avenue Jim and Sue Kern, 318 S. Thayer Street Robert C. Metcalf, 1052 Arlington John and Gwen Nystuen, 1016 Olivia Avenue Laura and Andrew Strowe, 1327 Broadway

Sesquicentennial Awards (Businesses and Organizations in Ann Arbor for over 150 Years)

Hutzel Plumbing and Heating Co. Washtenaw County Historical Society

Preservation Project of the Year

Dennis Dahlmann, 100 S. Main Street

File #: 08-0307, Version: 1

Preservationists of the Year

Peter and Rita Heydon, 322, 324 and 332 E. Washington Street