

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 15-0615 Version: 1 Name: 5/18/15 - Clerk's report LDFA term expirations

Type: Report or Communication Status: Filed

 File created:
 5/18/2015
 In control:
 City Council

 On agenda:
 5/18/2015
 Final action:
 5/18/2015

Enactment date: Enactment #:

Title: June 30, 2015 LDFA Board Appointments

Sponsors: Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
5/18/2015	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

June 30, 2015 LDFA Board Appointments

According to the bylaws of the Ann Arbor-Ypsilanti SmartZone LDFA Agreement, Section 2.b, "The Board shall notify the appropriate governing body of a Party regarding the expiration of the term of each voting member of the Board appointed by the Party. This notice shall be provided to the appropriate governing body of the Party at least sixty (60) days prior to the expiration of the voting member's term."

The City's support staff to the LDFA previously notified the City Clerk's Office that two of Ann Arbor's members have terms expiring on June 30, 2015; Stephen Rapundalo and Ned Staebler. The City Clerk's Office notified Council of the upcoming term expirations on the April 6, 2015 Council agenda.

As a follow-up to the April 6 memo to Council, please be advised that the Clerk's Office has also been notified by the LDFA that there is a current board member (Richard Beedon) who has legally continued to serve in his position without re-appointment. Mr. Beedon was first appointed to serve the remainder of a vacated seat by Mike Reid in November 2008. The term of Mr. Beedon's current position expires June 30, 2107. This position is eligible for appointment or re-appointment.

The appointment of two new members with terms beginning July 1, 2015 and expiring June 30, 2019, is requested and the appointment of a new member or re-appointment of Mr. Beedon is requested for a partial term expiring June 30, 2017.

Prepared by: Jacqueline Beaudry, City Clerk

Approved by: Tom Crawford, Chief Financial Officer