

City of Ann Arbor

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #:	13-1399	Version:	1	Name:	11/18/13 - Appoint Mayor ProTem and Order Succession	of	
Туре:	Resolution			Status:	Passed		
File created:	11/18/2013			In control:	City Council		
On agenda:	11/18/2013			Final action:	11/18/2013		
Enactment date:	11/18/2013			Enactment #:	R-13-356		
Title:	Resolution Appointing 2014 Mayor Pro-Tem and Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor						
Sponsors:							
Indexes:							
Code sections:							
Attachments:							
Date	Ver. Action B	y		Acti	on Result		
				•			

11/18/2013	1	City Council	Approved	Pass
				с <u>л</u> .:

Resolution Appointing 2014 Mayor Pro-Tem and Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor

Whereas, The City Charter, Section 4.3, requires that Council elect a Mayor Pro Tem at its first meeting after the newly elected members have taken office following each regular city election; and

Whereas, The City Council Rules require the order of succession for Acting Mayor to be established by the City Council annually in the event that the Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are not available to serve as Mayor;

RESOLVED, That Councilmember Margie Teall be named Mayor Pro Tem; and

RESOLVED, That the order of succession for Acting Mayor is as follows, through November 17, 2014:

Michael Anglin Sabra Briere Christopher Taylor Stephen Kunselman Jane Lumm Sally Petersen Sumi Kailasapathy Chuck Warpehoski Jack Eaton

As Amended by Ann Arbor City Council on November 18, 2013