

City of Ann Arbor

301 E. Huron St. Ann Arbor, MI 48104 http://a2gov.legistar. com/Calendar.aspx

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 11-1457 Version: 1 Name: 11/21/11 Order of Succession for Acting Mayor

Type: Resolution Status: Passed

File created: 11/21/2011 In control: City Council

On agenda: 11/21/2011 Final action: 11/21/2011

Enactment date: 11/21/2011 Enactment #: R-11-489

Title: Resolution Appointing Mayor Pro-Tem and Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments:

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
11/21/2011	1	City Council	Approved	Pass

Resolution Appointing Mayor Pro-Tem and Establishing the Order of Succession for Acting Mayor Whereas, The City Charter, Section 4.3, requires that Council elect a Mayor Pro Tem at its first meeting after the newly elected members have taken office following each regular city election; and

Whereas, The City Council Rules require the order of succession for Acting Mayor to be established by the City Council annually in the event that the Mayor and Mayor Pro Tem are not available to serve as Mayor;

RESOLVED, That Councilmember Marcia Higgins be named Mayor Pro Tem; and

RESOLVED, That the order of succession for Acting Mayor is as follows, through November 19, 2012:

Margie Teall
Michael Anglin
Sabra Briere
Tony Derezinski
Cartsen Hohnke
Sandi Smith
Christopher Taylor
Stephen Kunselman
Jane Lumm