

Wednesday, February 15, 2023	7:00 PM	Electronic Meeting

This meeting will be broadcast live on CTN Cable Channel 16, ATT Channel 99. To Dial in, call 206-337-9723 or 888 788 0099 and enter Meeting ID: 934 6385 2907. To join the webinar, click the following link and enter passcode 664194: https://a2gov.zoom.us/

23-0262 Homework and Study Guide

Received and Filed

I.) CALL TO ORDER (MOLLY KLEINMAN)

Bret Hautamaki, called the meeting to order at 7:02p.m.

II.) ROLL CALL (CHRISTOPHER CESPEDES)

Non-voting Commission members: Raymond Hess, Nick Hutchinson, Lieutenant Mike Scherba Non-voting Commission members absent: Liz Margolis, Ben Stupka, Attending staff, presenters or guest speakers: Christopher Cespedes, Cynthia Redinger, Nicholas Bayley

- Present: 9 Molly Kleinman, Bret Hautamaki, Megan Brovan, Suzette Wanninkhof, Peter Houk, Dharma Akmon, Larry Keeler, Wonwoo Lee, and Ken Anderson
- Absent: 1 Julie Boland

III.) APPROVAL OF CONSENT AGENDA (MOLLY KLEINMAN)

III.A.) Approval of Agenda

III.B.) Approval of Minutes

23-0247 January 2023 - Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Akmon, seconded by Hautamaki, that the consent agenda be approved by the commission and forwarded to the City Council and should be returned by 4/3/2023. On a voice vote, the chair declared the motion carried.

IV.) PUBLIC COMMENT - 3 MINUTES PER SPEAKER (MOLLY KLEINMAN)

13 Emails received inclusive of attachments

- Speaker 1: Sidewalk on Brooks Street
- Speaker 2: Earhart project
- Speaker 3: Sidewalk on Brooks Street
- Speaker 4: Earhart project
- Speaker 5: Sidewalks
- Speaker 6: Sidewalks
- Speaker 7: Sidewalks
- Speaker 8: Huron and Arbana crosswalk
- Speaker 9: Sidewalks

<u>23-0248</u> Public Comments

Reviewed and Filed

V.) BUSINESS

- V.A.) Transportation Commission 2022 Annual Report
 - 23-0249 Transportation Commission 2022 Annual Report

Commissioner questions and comments: • No comments made

A motion was made by Lee, seconded by Brovan, to approve the Annual Report and forward to the City Council and should be returned by 4/3/2023. On a unanimous voice vote, the chair declared the motion carried.

V.B.) FY24 Policy Agenda Input



Commissioner questions and comments: • No comments made

A motion was made by Lee, seconded by Hautamaki, to approve the Transportation Commission FY24 Policy Agenda Input as presented and forward to the City Council and should be returned by 4/3/2023. On a unanimous voice vote, the chair declared the motion carried.

VI.) INFORMATION AND DISCUSSION

VI.A.) Earhart Project Update

Commissioner questions and comments:

- Bikelanes
- Sidewalks
- History of the project
- Public engagement
- Geddes sidewalks
- Sidewalks and trees
- 23-0283 Earhart Project Update

Received and Filed

VI.B.) Pavement Condition Dashboard Overview

Commissioner questions and comments:

- Sidewalk/non-motorized system quality vs road quality
- A2FixIt requests and non-motorized system quality
- Utilization data vs. deterioration
- Clarification of maps
- Search capabilities

VI.C.) City Organization and Transportation Issues Overview

Commissioner questions and comments:

- Coordination
- Site plans
- **23-0254** City Organization and Transportation Issues Overview

Received and Filed

VII.) Communications

VII.A.) Staff Report and Updates

23-0255 Staff Report and Updates

Commissioner questions and comments:

• Interfaces with planning

Received and Filed

VII.A.1.) 2022 Quarter 4 Bike Ped Crashes

23-0258 2022 Quarter 4 Bike Ped Crashes

Commissioner questions and comments:

• No comments were made

Received and Filed

VII.B.) Liaison Reports

Commissioner questions and comments:

- Traffic Calming Committee current state, challenges, recommendations.
- AAATA Ride received \$7M for Ypsi Transit Center; new deputy CEO for operations; text by bus signage; Conquer the Cold
- Planning Commission Comprehensive Plan consultant review; 415 Washington; electrification

VII.C.) Commission Member Communications

Commissioner questions and comments:

• Chair's– last meeting as chair; acknowledged accomplishments and looking ahead; thanked staff; thanked Commissioners.

VII.C.) Commission Member Communications

Commissioner questions and comments:

Chair's- last meeting as chair; acknowledged accomplishments and

looking ahead; thanked staff; thanked Commissioners.

IX.) ADJOURNMENT (MOLLY KLEINMAN)

The meeting was adjourned at 9:11pm.