Ann Arbor logo
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Citizen Board or Commission
Meeting location: Ann Arbor Convention and Visitors Bureau, 120 W. Huron St.

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<December 2018><<
December 2018

Dec, 2018


Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs
The City Council established the Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs in 1979 by Resolution R-101-3-79 and charged this group with the coordination of the event and with advising Council on matters relating to it.
The committee was redefined by Resolution R-47-2-97 on February 3, 1997 and a separate steering committee established for consideration of long-term policies.

DISSOLVED per Resolution No. R-18-132 on April 16, 2018.

To organize, manage and coordinate the four art fairs along with the City of Ann Arbor.

Steering Committee: Consider the long-term policies that affect the Fairs, and formulate recommendations for City Council consideration based on input from the working group and the community.

Special Qualifications for Appointment
Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs: Persons affiliated with art and downtown area associations, Chamber of Commerce, Washtenaw Committee for Non-Profits and City

Steering Committee: A representative of each of the four Art Fairs; a representative for each of the downtown area organizations affiliated with the four Art Fairs; the City Council representatives; the Building Department representative; and the City Administrator or his/her designee.

Length of Terms

Meeting Times and Frequency
Approximately monthly, 3rd Thursday of the month at 2 p.m. (except July, August and December) at the Ann Arbor Convention and Visitors Bureau, 120 W. Huron St.

Membership/Committee Composition
Mayor's Committee on Street Art Fairs:
Representatives from each of the following:
Ann Arbor Street Art Fair
Ann Arbor South University Art Fair
South University Area Association
State Street Area Art Fair
State Street Area Association
Michigan Guild of Artists and Artisans
Main Street Area Association
Washtenaw Non-Profits
Ann Arbor Transportation Authority
Ann Arbor Area Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ann Arbor City Council (2-1 each caucus)

City and County Government Departments (6 Representatives with 4 votes total):
Ann Arbor Police Dept.
Ann Arbor Fire Dept.
Ann Arbor Solid Waste Dept. Ann Arbor Transportation Division
Ann Arbor Attorney's Office
Washtenaw County Health Dept.

U of M (5 Representatives with 2 votes total): Community Relations
Public Safety
Michigan Union
Plant Operations
Parking Services.

Contact Info
Danielle Fergus