Ann Arbor logo
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
Body Name:
Type: Citizen Board or Commission
Meeting location: Washtenaw County Building, 200 N. Main St., Lower level conference room

previous daynext daytoday

Select date
Title and navigation
Title and navigation
<<<November 2018><<
November 2018

Nov, 2018

Person Name TitleStart DateEnd DateWeb SiteAppointed By
Amanda Carlisle  
Non-Profit Rep.
6/1/2014 5/31/2020    
Anna Erickson Chair
Member At-Large
11/6/2008 5/31/2020   Christopher Taylor
Anna Foster  
Member At-Large
6/1/2017 5/31/2020   Christopher Taylor
Anne Bannister Councilmember
12/4/2017 12/4/2018    
David M. Blanchard  
Business Rep.
6/4/2007 5/31/2019   John Hieftje
Eleanor Pollack  
Member At-Large
11/18/2013 5/31/2019   John Hieftje
Floria Tsui Youth Rep.2/5/2018 5/31/2021   Christopher Taylor
Greg Pratt  
Non-Profit Rep.
6/1/2015 5/31/2021   Christopher Taylor
Nora Lee Wright  
Partial Term - Member At-Large
11/9/2017 5/31/2019    
Paul Sher  
Member at-large
2/5/2018 5/31/2021   Christopher Taylor
Rosemary Sarri  
Academic or Professional in Social Sciences Rep.
9/17/2012 5/31/2021   John Hieftje
Thaddeus Jabzanka  
Member At-Large
9/18/2017 5/31/2020   Christopher Taylor
Zachary Ackerman Councilmember
12/19/2016 12/4/2018    

Housing and Human Services Advisory Board
Established by Ann Arbor City Council Resolution No. R-28-1-07, during the January 22, 2007 Council Meeting.
This board replaced the CDBG Executive Committee and the Housing Policy Board.
Bylaws approved February 4, 2008 by Resolution No. R-08-029.

To make recommendations to the City Council, City Administration and the Office of Community Development regarding policies and programs to address the needs of low income residents of the City of Ann Arbor. To monitor the implementation of the City's housing policy and the creation of a City Housing Coordinator to oversee, carry out and coordinate these policies.

Special Qualifications for Appointment
Non-profit and / or consumer representatives, business representatives (preferably representing development, banking, legal and / or architect communities) at-large representatives, youth representative, and Social Service and / or academic professional.

Length of Terms
3 years

Meeting Times and Frequency
This board meets on the 2nd Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m., in the Washtenaw County Administration Building, 220 N. Main St., Lower level, conference room.

Membership / Committee Composition
Appointments for this board are traditionally made by the Mayor with City Council approval
16 members total, 13 voting members, including:
3 Non-profit and / or consumer representatives
2 Representatives of the business, development, banking, architectural, or legal community
1 Professional or academic in the field of social services or a related field.
7 individuals selected from the community at large.

3 non-voting members, including:
1 Youth representative, non-voting with a 1 year term
2 City Council members, non-voting with 1 year terms

Contact Info
Teresa M. Gilotti
Human Services Coordinator
Office of Community & Economic Development
415 W. Michigan Avenue, 2nd Floor
Ypsilanti, MI 48197